top of page

Three Fathers


For Time: Finished in 39:08

  • 1,000 meter Run

  • 100 Push-Ups

  • 200 Sit-Ups

  • 300 Air Squats

  • 1,000 meter Run

Did this at my condo gym. My runs felt really good -

Finished first run in 5:20

Last run in 5:24 The Push-ups - I got 25 right off the bat and then did 10's.

I was SUPER disappointed in my sit-ups! Lol! They were much tougher than I wanted them to be and I had to stop several times and stretch my abs! The Squats felt pretty good. I just had to stop here and there because my back was starting to ache!

Honored as always...

********************************************

Background: This hero workout is dedicated to Cst Fabrice Gevaudan, Cst David Ross and Cst Douglas Larche who died in the line of duty on June 4, 2014 in Moncton New Brunswick. Gevaudan was born in France and joined the RCMP in Regina. He was posted to New Brunswick in 2008 after graduating from the training academy. Ross, a police dog trainer from Victoriaville, Que., joined the RCMP from Ottawa after graduation in 2007, and was posted to the detachment based in Moncton as a general duty police officer. He was a married father of a 19-month-old with another baby on the way. The RCMP said Larche worked in Miramichi, N.B., before joining the detachment in the Moncton area as a highway patrol and general duty officer. He received a commander's commendation in 2008 for saving the life of an unconscious baby. "Just a nice, handsome man," she said from her cottage north of Gatineau, Que., adding that Larche was a father of three girls who was recruited to the RCMP when he was about 30. He was following in the footsteps of his father, a retired Mountie, she said.

bottom of page