top of page

Ricky


AMRAP in 20 minutes: Finished with 9 + 15 rounds

  • 10 Pull-Ups

  • 5 Dumbbell Deadlifts (75/55 lb)

  • 8 Push-Presses (135/95 lb)

This was an interesting workout!

My blood blister from yesterday's WOD ripped off on my first set of pull-ups so I had to stop and tape myself up but all my pull-ups were unbroken, as well as the deadlifts of course.

Honestly this workout was all about those push-presses. I would use that as my rest to try to get all 8 in one set. 95# is just heavy!

After time stopped I went ahead and finished out that 10th round... because I can! :D

*******************************

U.S. Army Sergeant William "Ricky" Rudd, 27, of Madisonville, KY, assigned to the 3rd Battalion, 75th Ranger Regiment, based in Fort Benning, GA, died on October 5, 2008, from wounds suffered from enemy small arms fire while on a combat patrol in Mosul, Iraq.

He is survived by his father William, stepmother Barbara Rudd, step brother Josh, mother Pamela Lam, and sister Elizabeth.

The "Ricky" Hero WOD was first posted on crossfit.com as the workout of the day for Friday, December 30, 2011.

bottom of page