top of page

Havana


AMRAP in 25 minutes: Finished with 3 + 173 or 818 reps

Done again on 11/10/2019 - Finished with 3 + 192! or 837 Reps

150 Double-Unders 50 Push-Ups

15 Power Cleans (185/125 lb)

10/21/18 - This was a great workout and I actually got farther than I thought I would! Double unders were kind of all over the place but my push-ups felt good and my cleans felt great! Honored as always....

11/10/19 - Tried my best to get back to the cleans in the 4th round this time! Almost!! Everything felt really good today despite this being the 10th day of my 30for30 Heroes Challenge!

***************************

Italian Army C.le Magg. Sc. Roberto Marchini, 28, of Viterbo, Italy, died during a reconnaissance mission in Afghanistan's Bakwa district on July 12, 2011. Marchini served in the 8th Airborne Combat Engineer Regiment, Folgore Brigade. While on base, Marchini used whatever he could find to do CrossFit, often incorporating farmers carries, sandbag runs and tire flips in his workouts. His favorite exercises were double-unders, push-ups and power cleans. Marchini is survived by numerous friends and family members. This "Havana" Hero WOD was first posted on the CrossFit main site as the workout of the day for Tuesday February 20, 2018 (180220).

bottom of page