top of page

Adam Brown


For Time: (34:52) Did again 2/25/21 in 46:10 Two rounds:

24 Deadlifts 205# 24 Box jumps, 20 inch box 24 Wallball shots, 14 pound ball 24 Bench press 135# 24 Box jumps, 20 inch box 24 Wallball shots, 14 pound ball 24 Cleans 105# I loved this workout and although it was rough it went a LOT better than I thought it would! I scaled the deadlifts to 185# (77% of max), and the bench press to 105# (72% of max). I did the deadlifts in singles and they felt SO good! So happy about that! And the bench press I did in sets of 6. I played with some mental demons during this WOD but I always welcome that because I know I am getting mentally stronger... AND - I figure the suffering I may be going through is nothing compared to the suffering of some of the Hero's I am honoring so it's a no brainer to push myself as much as I can... Loved this workout the second time too! I used 205# for the first round and 185# for the second as I am healing up my hamstring. It felt great during this so I am very encouraged! I did singles and went slow and more squatty to focus on my glutes and quads more. Bench felt great. I did 105# again and did sets of 5 or 6.

Unbroken wall balls the first round. Just too tired to push for that in the second! Lol!

Did 105# for cleans again as well and those felt awesome! ************************ Navy Chief Special Warfare Operator (SEAL) Adam Lee Brown, 36, of Hot Springs, AR, was killed on March 17th, 2010 in Komar Province, Afghanistan, in a battle against heavily armed Mileitants.

bottom of page