top of page

Double "Glen"

For Time: Finished in 1:38:08


60 Clean-and-Jerk (135/95 lbs) 11:48

2 Mile Run

20 Rope Climb (15 ft) - 49:41 after finishing this part...

2 Mile Run

200 Burpees

********************************

I love this workout. This is the first time I have done double Glen. I think I was a bit more conservative than I needed to be, especially on the clean and jerks.

The runs I felt were perfect to try to prevent a headache. I would run 2:00/walk 1:00. Plus it was nice and cool outside so I felt great!

The rope climbs I did in sets of 2, one with a big jump and 2 pulls and one from the ground and 3 pulls.

The burpees were honestly a shock! Lol! I think from my Friday workout and then all the clean and jerks and rope climbs, my arms were TOAST! My heart rate was manageable but my shoulders - - yikes! I had to stop around 20 or 30. BUT, I got em done!


Incredible workout and honored to do it!


********************************

Former U.S. Navy SEAL Glen Doherty, 42, of Winchester, MA, assigned to a State Department security detail in Benghazi, Libya, died in an attack on a U.S. consulate on September 11, 2012.


He is survived by his parents, Ben and Barbara, sister Katie, and brother Greg.




bottom of page