top of page

Scruff

6 Rounds for Time: Finished in 55:12

  • 1 Squat Snatch (70/50 kg)

  • 6 Ring Muscle-Ups

  • 11 calorie Assault Bike

  • 64 Double-Unders

  • 11 Burpees

  • 6 Chest-to-Bar Pull-Ups

  • 1 Squat Clean (70/50 kg)

With a running clock, as fast as possible perform the prescribed work in the order written for 6 rounds.

Score is the time on the clock when the last round of squat clean is completed.

******************************

So, I was not expecting this workout to take this long! This was part of one of my Crazy Workout Sundays with Stephanie and Ben and we did it after a one mile Ruck.

That was NOT the reason it took so long though! Lol!

I am still getting my muscle up muscles back and I had to manage hand and shoulder care so I really just took my time. I was also coaching the others a little bit as well during.

Only my first squat snatch was skivvy. The others felt freaking great! My olympic work is really paying off!

Cleans felt good, Double unders were okay. I made myself use my speed rope... lol!

Chest to Bar felt okay as well - just my hands and shoulder were a little :/....

Grateful to honor this man with my friends today. :) <3

*********************************************

This hero workout is dedicated to Sergeant Paul "Scruff" Mcgough, who has died aged 41 on June 1, 2006. He was a member of the Special Boat Service unit which took part in the siege of Qala-i-Janghi, Afghanistan, one of the most highly decorated missions in the recent history of the British special forces. McGough was one of eight SBS men in two armed Land Rovers under a British commander, and nine US special forces, led by Major Mark Mitchell, who raced to prevent the Taliban from breaking out of the jail to retake Mazar-i-Sharif. This workout was designed by Reebok CrossFit Cardiff @reebokcrossfitcardiff (Cardiff, UK).

bottom of page