top of page

Heidi

AMRAP in 23 minutes: Finished with 4 + 38 or 590 reps

  • 23 Air Squats

  • 23 Push-Ups

  • 23 Kettlebell Swings (24/16 kg)

  • 23 Jumping Lunges

  • 23 Sit-Ups

  • 23 Box Jumps (24/20 in)

On a 23-minute clock, perform as many rounds and repetitions as possible (AMRAP) of the prescribed work in the order written.

Score is the total number of rounds and repetitions completed before the 23-minute clock stops.

I did this immediately after a 1 mile run and was much more tired than I thought I was!

I started out slow but sped up as my body warmed up and I got into it. Once I knew I could get 4 rounds I was shooting for that and then tried to push that 4th round a bit! It was a great workout.

All air squats unbroken Push-ups unbroken first round and then I broke them up a couple times because I didn't like how I felt I was cheating them. Jumping Lunges - I would always do 15/8 Sit-ups and Box jumps unbroken...

*********************************

This hero workout is dedicated to Royal Canadian Mounted Police Constable Heidi Stevenson who died on April 19, 2020, while protecting others during a mass shooting that took place in the Canadian province of Nova Scotia. The rep scheme signifies the number of years she served in the force.

bottom of page