top of page

Robbins

6 Rounds for Time: Finished in 31:41

  • 400 meter Run

  • 30 Burpees

** Wear a Weight Vest (20/14 lb)

*******************************

Day 23 of my 100 Days of Heroes.

I did this workout at my condo gym. When I do workouts there that have running, I try to get all the running out of the way just in case someone comes and needs the treadmill. I was hoping I wouldn't have to this one that way, but, I did and so that meant - 1.5 mile run and 180 straight burpees. Whew! Tough but so so awesome!!

The run in 14:14

The first 90 burpees took me 10:00

Second 90 took me about 7:00!

********************************

This Hero WOD is dedicated to Sgt. 1st Class Elliott J. Robbins, 31, a Green Beret medical sergeant from Ogden, Utah, who died Sunday, June 30, 2019, from non-combat related injuries in Helmand province, Afghanistan. “Robbins” was created by the head programming of CrossFit EMC @crossfitemc (Salt Lake City, Utah, USA), Jeremy Clark and we first found “Robbins” posted on CrossFit EMC’s Instagram. Jeremy told WODwell in an email that he was inspired to create the “Robbins” workout after seeing a local news report about SFC Robbins who was from a neighboring community. As for the rep scheme, SFC Robbins died on June 30, so 6 rounds and 30 burpees (6/30).

bottom of page