top of page

George Cain

7 Rounds for Time: Finished in 16:24

  • 5 Back Squats (275/185 lb)

  • 5 Burpees

I was a little intimidated by this workout at first. I knew I could do it, but I wasn't sure how hard it would feel. I actually really really liked it. Great for me to do that many heavy squats.

My 6th round was my best round interestingly. I DID rest a little extra before that round because round 5 I really started to feel the fatigue in my legs and back. Anyway, that round felt great. Grateful to be able to honor this 9/11 hero.

***********************************

This Firefighter Hero WOD is dedicated to George Cain, FDNY, Ladder 7, who was killed on September 11, 2001. George C. Cain, 35, grew up in Massapequa and had been living in Patterson, N.Y., for about two years. He was a member of the city fire department's Ladder 7 in Manhattan. His body was recovered in the Marriott Hotel.

bottom of page