top of page

No More Curtis P's

For time: Finished in 70:11

  • 10-1: Man Makers (35/20)

  • 1-10: Curtis – P (95/65)

  • 400m Run between each set.

(10x Man Maker/ 1x Curtis -P/ 400m Run, 9x Man Maker/ 2x Curtis – P/ 400m Run, 8x Man Maker/ 3x Curtis – P/ 400m Run….. Continue until you finish 1x Man Maker/ 10x Curtis – P/ 400m Run)

*RX = Complete in 20/14# weight vest)

********************************************

I was so grateful to have Molly to do this with.

It. was. ...TOUGH!

Of course the vest makes everything a little more difficult, but in particular the push-press part of the thruster and the push press in the Curtis P. The straps on the vest just make it feel as if I am trying to push up with bands on bar pulling it back down. However, that actually helped me use my legs more which is always good! :D I'm just grateful to be able to push through workouts like this. It was physical AND mental and it felt GREAT afterwards!

bottom of page