top of page

Desforges


5 Rounds For Time: Finished in 31:40

  • 12 Deadlifts (225/155 lb)

  • 20 Pull-Ups

  • 12 Clean-and-Jerks (135/95 lb)

  • 20 Knees-to-Elbows


This actually went a lot better than I thought it would. Or I should say, I LIKED it better than I thought I would!

I was a little worried about my hands as we have done a lot of pull-ups the last several days and I know how knee to elbow can be hard on the hands. I did eventually have to go to strict because I was so close to ripping but that worked just fine.

Deadlifts were okay. I always did 6/6

Pull-ups were alright. I purposefully broke them up into 2 sets to save my hands and my grip.

Clean and jerks felt great and were actually the fun part!

And then the knee to elbow were, like I said, all about hand care.

Honored...

********************************

Dedicated to U.S. Marine Corps Sergeant Joshua Desforges, 23, of Ludlow, MA, assigned to 1st Battalion, 6th Marine Regiment, 2nd Marine Division, II Marine Expeditionary Force, based in Camp Lejeune, NC, who was killed on May 12, 2010, while supporting combat operations in Helmand province, Afghanistan. He is survived by his parents David and Arlene, and his loving sister Janelle.

bottom of page