top of page

Luce


3 Rounds For Time: Finished in 54:04

  • 1,000 meter Run

  • 10 Muscle-Ups

  • 100 Air Squats

  • Wear a Weight Vest (20/14 lb)

This was a tough but fun workout! I was so grateful to have David with me for this. We did everything together. He had his 18# vest with him but was unable to do MU in it so we shared my 8# and just did a you go/I go scheme. It worked perfectly as I think the amount of rest was good for my shoulder. I surprised myself at how well I could do the weighted muscle up! The runs felt good but the squats felt much tougher than I wanted them to, especially when I was wearing David's vest! I wore his vest for one of the runs and 2 sets of the squats.

Honored to work through this!

************************

Captain Ronald G. Luce, 27, of the U.S. Army Company C, 2nd Battalion, 20th Special Forces Group, headquartered at Jackson, MS, died August 2, 2009 in Qole Gerdsar, Afghanistan, after his vehicle was struck by a command wire improvised explosive device. He is survived by by his wife Kendahl Shoemaker and 5 year old daughter Carrie, and parents Ronald and Katherine Luce.

bottom of page