top of page

Edward Day


For Time: Finished in 11:13

  • 150 Double-Unders

  • 100 Sit-Ups

  • 50 Thrusters (95/65 lb) I did 44# goblet squats

  • 25 Burpees

This was just a great mover. I was feeling a little rickety and tired so this was perfect. I just had to substitute Goblet Squats for the Thrusters because my shoulder was bothering me but that was great too.

********************************

This Firefighter Hero WOD is dedicated to Edward Day, FDNY, Ladder 11, who was killed on September 11, 2001. Firefighter Edward Day, 45, was known for putting smiley-face stickers on the helmets of grumpy firefighters. Joining the FDNY in 1988, Day was a third-degree black belt in karate, a discipline he believed conferred “personal peace.” This was a principle he passed on when he taught karate to young children. It was not about “kicking butt,” but respect and discipline.

bottom of page