top of page

Ariana


3 Rounds for Time: Finished in 22:10

  • 10 Deadlifts (225/155 lb)

  • 21 Wall Ball Shots (I used the 16#)

  • 20 calorie Row

  • 14 Overhead Squats (135/95 lb)

  • 19 Toes-to-Bars

Although I felt super tired during this workout, I was really proud of how I did. I wore my 8lb weight vest the whole time... I went unbroken on 2 rounds of deadlifts, one round of wall balls and all the overhead squats and toes to bar. I also was using the 16# wall ball so I was really proud of that unbroken round! :D

***********************************

This "Ariana" Tribute WOD was originally posted on Instagram by @steezy_b of CrossFit 90 (San Fernando, CA, USA). She said: "My niece, Ariana, was diagnosed with ALL (Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia) when she was 19 months old on 10/21/2014. Today [12/22/2016] everyone at CrossFit 90 helped me celebrate her last day of chemotherapy! After over 2 years of battling cancer, Ariana has become a hero at the tender age of 3. She is the true embodiment of bravery and triumph. And we are blessed to celebrate her today!" The workout was shown on Instagram with deadlift weights of 225/135 lb. But since standard scaling for 225 is 155, that's what we've posted here.

bottom of page