top of page

Gaza


5 Rounds for Time: 1:33:36


  • 35 Kettlebell Swings (1.5/1 pood)

  • 30 Push-Ups

  • 25 Pull-Ups (Strict)

  • 20 Box Jumps (30/24 in)

  • 1 mile Run

This was a GREAT workout! I haven't run that much in a while and it was just what I needed! I did the pull-ups strict because I was at our condo gym and I am still adding up strict pull-ups for Mad Hops' October challenge! AND I believe the box I used was more than 24'...

******************************** U.S. Air Force Major Lucas "Gaza" Gruenther, of Twain Harte, California, died Jan. 28, 2013, when his F-16 jet went down in the Adriatic Sea off the coast of Italy. Gruenther was in the 555th Fighter Squadron where he served as an F-16 Flight Lead for the 31st Fighter Wing, Aviano Air Base, Italy. Gruenther is survived by his wife, Cassy; daughter, Serene, born just a week after his death; parents, Romel Mathias and Joseph Malin; brother and sister-in-law, Alex and Britton; brother, Chance Hildreth; grandmothers, Melba Mathias and Brigitta Gruenther; and many aunts, uncles, cousins and friends. He is preceded in death by his grandfathers, Robert Mathis and Col. Donald Gruenther.

bottom of page