top of page

Sisson


AMRAP in 20 minutes: Finished 9 + 6 rounds... I had :34 seconds to run the 200. I DID run it but figure I only got 100 meters in that time.

  • 1 Rope Climb (15 ft)

  • 5 Burpees

  • 200 meter Run

  • If you have a weight vest (20 lb) or body armor, wear it. I wore mine! :D

I just stayed nice and steady on this. Took a couple deep breaths before the rope climb and was sure to be very deliberate on each one with that vest on....

***************************** U.S. Army 2nd Lt. Justin Sisson, 23, assigned to 1st Battalion, 506th Infantry Regiment, 4th Brigade Combat Team, 101st Airborne Division in Fort Campbell, Kentucky, died June 3, 2013, from wounds caused by a suicide bomber in Chamkani, Afghanistan. Sisson is survived by his parents, Kevin and Phyllis; brother, Ryan; grandmothers, Judith Liming and Janis Beshoner; and numerous other friends and family members.

bottom of page