top of page

Thompson

For Time:


Did again 2/26/21 in 45:25!


10 Rounds For Time: 58:36

  • 1 Rope Climb (15 ft)

  • 29 Back Squats (95 lbs)

  • 10 Meter Barbell Farmer Carry (135 lbs)

Begin the Rope Climbs seated on the floor. This probably shouldn't have taken me this long but I had the toughest time with those Farmer Carry's!! It was great when I got my grip just perfect but it almost always took me 2-3 tries. I ended up using the prescribed weight but had to use my straps.... This was a VERY interesting WOD.... I really liked it!


I think I went so much faster this time because I used trainer bars for the Farmer Carries (they are shorter) and Dirk tied the ends together with a red band so they didn't move so much! The squats were definitely the toughest part - just sooo many!! ******************************** U.S. Army Captain David J. Thompson, 39, of Hooker, OK, commander of Operational Detachment Alpha 3334, Company C, 3rd Battalion, 3rd Special Forces Group (Airborne), based in Fort Bragg, NC, was killed on January 29, 2010, while supporting combat operations in the Wardak Province of Afghanistan. Thompson is survived by his wife, EMiley, their two daughters, Isabelle and Abigail, his parents, Charles and Freida, and his sister Alisha Mueller.

bottom of page