top of page

Monti


5 Rounds for Time: Done in 1:15:21 Redo 11/27/19 - Finished in 1:01:07 PR!

  • 50 Box Step-Ups (45/35 lb barbells, 20" box)

  • 15 Cleans (135/95 lbs)

  • 50 Box Step-Ups (45/35 lb barbells, 20" box)

  • 10 Snatches (135/95 lbs)

I did this after a 4 mile run and 9.4 mile bike ride so I was just overall tired but this was an amazing workout! I decided before I started that my goal was just to get through it so, I kept time but was not - in ANY way hurrying through it! Lol! ​I never stopped on the step-ups and did the cleans and snatches in sets of 5. If I never see another box step-up in a workout I will be VERY happy! :P 500? Sheesh!!!

11/27/19 - Day 27 of my 30for30 Heroes Challenge - I thought this might not feel so great but actually... It wasn't too bad at all! I really love these types of workouts - just put your head down and go for most of it and then I like a little skill work thrown in! I only felt my back in the first round and then it must have warmed up and/or I was keeping my posture more upright because I knew the potential for back stress on this.

Cleans felt soooo good and strong. I just did singles because I had a couple rips ready to go on my hands. Snatches were pretty good too. I fully planned on squat snatching because my power snatches at 95# haven't historically been strong but I powered all of them and only missed 2! Overall - an incredible workout and I am so honored to have done it again. ************************************* Sgt. 1st Class Jared C. Monti, 30, of Raynham, Massachusetts, was killed on June 21, 2006, during combat operations in Gowardesh, Afghanistan. Monti was assigned to the 3rd Squadron, 71st Calvary, 3rd Brigade Combat Team, 10th Mountain Division in Fort Drum, New York. He was awarded the Medal of Honor on Sept. 17, 2009. Monti is survived by his parents, Paul and Janet; brother, Timothy; and sister, Nicole.

bottom of page