top of page

Holleyman


30 Rounds For Time: Finished in 31:03 December 27, 2017 - Finished in 30:54 --- Used 145# for 10 rounds and then went down to 135# for the rest because I didn't like my form. I was also wearing my 8# weight vest. Oh and I am also realizing that, again, I used the 14# to the 10' This one was fun as always! 5 Wall Balls (20/14 lb) 3 Handstand Push-Ups 1 Power Clean (225/155 lbs) Oh tonight was so wonderfully Epic!

Christopher, Isabella, Charles and I honored another of our Heros and this was an incredible workout. I LOVED it! First of all it felt SO good to lift heavy again AND to do some kind of gymnastics movement. My shoulder was a little bit irritated but... it was worth it!

Very proud of all of us!

I modified the cleans to 130# which is a PR for me during a WOD and 90% of my max! Yay! And then I went ahead and used the 14# wall ball but went to the 10 ft. mark because they felt so good.

****************************************************** U.S. Army Staff Sergeant Aaron N. Holleyman, 27, of Glasgow, MS, assigned to the 1st Battalion, 5th Special Forces Group, based in Fort Campbell, KY, was killed on August 30, 2004, when his Mileitary vehicle hit an improvised explosive device in Khutayiah, Iraq. He is survived by his daughters Shelby and Erin, son Zachary, parents Ross and Glenda, and siblings Kelly and Daniel.

bottom of page