top of page

Small


3 Rounds For Time: In 49:20 Redo on 11/28/19 - Finished in 47:28 1000 Meter Row 50 Burpees 50 Box Jumps (24/20 in) 800 Meter Run I have had to pick WOD's that don't involve too much shoulders and just do what I can. The blessing (and there is ALWAYS a blessing in injury) in not being able to use my arms much was that I learned to really use my legs on the row! :D

My times weren't QUITE as fast as they might have been but definitely comparable!

And - despite having to do, what Kyle Olsen called, "T-rex burpees with a Time out signal clap at the top", I pushed myself pretty hard on this and was really proud of that! I'm getting better at it! Yay!

11/28/19 - Day 28 of my 30for30 Heroes Challenge -

This is such a great cardio workout!

Second row felt the best, Third row felt the worst. LOL!

Runs felt great.

Burpees ... I just stayed steady but they did get tough near the end of each round.

Box jumps... my hip flexors are FRIED from the last few days so those got tough. Just like the burpees though, I just kept moving. Row:

Round 1: 4:28

Round 2: 4:20

Round 3: 4:29

Run:

Round 1: 4:19

Round 2: 4:19

Round 3: 4:14 ***************************************** U.S. Army Staff Sergeant Marc Small, 29, of Collegeville, PA, assigned to 1st Battalion, 3rd Special Forces Group (Airborne), based in Fort Bragg, NC, died on February 12, 2009, from wounds sustained when insurgents attacked his unit with a rocket-propelled grenade launcher and small arms fire in Faramuz, Afghanistan.

He is survived by his father and stepmother, Murray and Karen, mother and stepfather, Mary and Peter MacFarland, and fiancee Amanda Charney.

bottom of page